United States Team

Argonne National Laboratory, Lead


Don Hillebrand, Director

  • Director of Argonne’s Energy Systems Division
  • President and Chairman of the Board at SAE International
  • Senior Policy Advisor at The White House, 1996–1998
  • Technology Fellow, U.S. Department of Commerce, 1995–1996

Michael Wang, Deputy Director

  • Manager of Argonne’s Systems Assessment Group
  • Over 25 years of experience in assessing vehicle technologies and fuels
  • Serves on boards of several organizations and advisory committees of several Chinese organizations
  • Associate editor of three international journals

Khalil Amine, Deputy Director

  • Argonne Distinguished Fellow
  • Manager of Argonne’s Battery Technology Group
  • World leader in the field of lithium ion and beyond battery technologies
  • Most-cited scientist in the world in the battery field
photo of Joann Zhou

Yan Zhou, Operations Manager

  • Principal Transportation Systems Analyst at Argonne National Laboratory
  • Research focuses on market trend and impact analysis of advanced vehicle technologies and related infrastructure

Return to Partners page.